DOOM Eternal was announced back in June 2018 at E3, and an official trailer has finally been released by Bethesda. The new DOOM will stay true to the game’s gory demon-slaying nature, a tried and true formula.

DOOM Eternal Release Dates

PlayStation 4

  • DOOM Eternal unlocks at 12:00 AM midnight, in your time zone, on March 20
  • In North America, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 12:00 AM midnight ET on March 20

Xbox One

  • DOOM Eternal unlocks at 12:00 AM midnight, in your time zone, on March 20
  • In North America, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 12:00 AM midnight ET on March 20
  • In Mexico, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 1:00 AM ET on March 20

PC (Steam and Bethesda.net)

  • DOOM Eternal will unlock for each territory below at the following times:
  • In AU/NZ/Asia, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 8:01 AM Pacific Time on March 19 (12:01 AM JST March 20)
  • In Europe and rest-of-world, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 5:01 PM Pacific Time on March 19 (12:01 AM GMT March 20)
  • In North and South America, DOOM Eternal unlocks at 9:01 PM Pacific Time on March 19 (12:01 AM EDT March 20)

Preload Times

Digital pre-load is already available on Xbox One. Digital pre-load starts 48 hours before DOOM Eternal comes out in your region for PS4 and PC. There will be slight discrepancies due to different platform policies.

DOOM Eternal Trailer

Players will control Doom Slayer (or Doomguy), a warrior in charge of battling demonic forces of Hell. Aggressive monster-slaying is encouraged to acquire weapons, ammo, and armor in order to progress through the game.

Classic DOOM weapons like the Combat Shotgun, Super Shotgun, Heavy Cannon, Rocket Launcher, Plasma Rifle, BFG 9000, Ballista, and Energy Sword will all be part of the arsenal. There’s even a new shotgun with a meat hook built-in for some extra juicy killing power.