Skip to Content

Ghost of Tsushima Map: a full overview

Ghost of Tsushima Map a full overview

Looking for a complete overview of the Ghost of Tsushima map? The map of Tsushima Island is massive and consists of three different regions: Kamiagata, Toyotama, and Izuhara. Players will get to explore each area individually as they progress through the game with Jin. 

Tsushima Island’s inspiration is from the actual city of Tsushima in Japan. The island dimensions are about 49sqkm, making it a bit larger than Red Dead Redemption and Skyrim worlds, but not quite as big as Breath of the Wild. While this is not as large as the actual island in the real world, it still gives players a lot to explore. 

Ghost of Tsushima Map Overview

The three regions of the island of Tsushima are Kamiagata (North), Toyotama (Central), and Izuhara (South). You will start the game in the southern part of the island, in the Izuhara region. Throughout the story, you work your way north and eventually end in Kamiagata. 

The terrain is very mountainous, and travel by horseback is the fastest method of transportation. Because of the vast mountains, you are often unable to travel straight from point A to point B. There is a lot more ground to cover because of this, and it makes the game feel larger. 


Ghost of Tsushima Map a full overview - Kamiagata


Ghost of Tsushima Toyotama


Ghost of Tsushima Izuhara

Related: Singing Cricket Locations in Ghost of Tsushima

Back to Navigation