Skip to Content

How Long Does the Battlefield 2042 Beta Last?

How Long Does the Battlefield 2042 Beta Last?

Everyone loves a good open beta. It’s a great way to try out a game before it releases and decide whether it’s time to fire up the hype thrusters or realize you’ve made a poor life decision. EA and DICE have been packing a lot of developmental muscle into Battlefield 2042 (and they have to in order to give Activision a run for their money), and this weekend, a select few will get a brief chance to take to the combat zone. How long does the Battlefield 2042 beta last, though?

How Long Does the Battlefield 2042 Beta Last?

The Battlefield 2042 Open Beta will be running from Friday, October 8th to Sunday, October 10th, a solid 48 hours of military mayhem. The beta will begin at the same time all over the world, though obviously the precise time will vary based on your time zone. The beta period will begin at the following times on October 8th:

  • 12:00 AM Pacific time
  • 3:00 AM Eastern time
  • 9:00 AM CEST

The beta period will then end at the following times on October 10th:

  • 12:00 AM Pacific time
  • 3:00 AM Eastern time
  • 9:00 AM CEST

Pre-load for the beta build is already live, so you can download the entirety of the game right now in order to launch it as soon as the beta period begins (barring any last-minute patches). The precise size of the download will vary a bit depending on the platform you’re playing the beta on.

  • PS4 – 20.731 GB
  • PS5 – 16.506 GB
  • Xbox One – 9.34 GB
  • Xbox Series X/S – 17.23 GB
  • PC 17.7 GB

The beta build is open for anyone to download and play from EA’s website. Anyone who pre-ordered Battlefield 2042 should have received an Early Access beta invite, and have been able to play since yesterday. Subscribers to EA’s EA Play service were also able to access early, and that also extends to subscribers of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, since EA Play is included in that. 

Back to Navigation