Skip to Content

Battlefield 2042 Countdown to Release Date

Battlefield 2042 Countdown

Battlefield 2042 is a first-person shooter from DICE and Electronic Arts and the latest installment to the popular Battlefield series. The game releases for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC with cross-platform play in mid-November. We’re here with the Battlefield 2042 countdown to release date. Follow along if you want to know exactly what time the game releases and opens for Early Access.

Below you can find the Battlefield 2042 countdown to the release date and early access. Note that you can also begin pre-loading the game soon. Make sure to get it downloaded and installed well before release if you want to get right into the action seamlessly.

Battlefield 2042 Countdown to Release Date

Battlefield 2042 releases on November 19, 2021. The exact time is not known, so we have the countdown set for midnight PST. 

Battlefield 2042 is officially released.

When is Battlefield 2042 Early Access?

Battlefield 2042 Early Access opens up on November 12, 2021. You can pre-order the Battlefield 2042 Gold or Ultimate Edition to play the game one week early. Here’s the countdown to Battlefield 2042 Early Access:

Battlefield 2042 Early Access is now available.

This countdown timer is set for November 12, 2021, at 3 AM EST. Here are the various early access release times in other time zones.

  • US East Coast – 3AM EST
  • US West Coast – Midnight PST
  • London – 8AM GMT
  • Europe – 9AM CET
  • Tokya – 5PM JST

When can you preload Battlefield 2042?

Battlefield 2042 is available for preload at the following times for the corresponding platforms:

  • PC – November 10, 2021, at 18:00 UTC.
  • Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One – November 6, 2021, at 7:00 UTC.
  • PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 – November 10, 2021, at midnight local time.

You can fully download and install Battlefield 2042 so that you will be ready to hop into the war as soon as the game launches.

Battlefield 2042 pre-order
Image via Electronic Arts

Players who pre-purchase the Gold Edition and Ultimate Edition get Early Access, along with various skins and a Year 1 Pass that includes four Battle Passes. That means EA is aiming to deliver four seasons of content in the first year of launch. We don’t have precise details, but we anticipate new weapons, vehicles, and maps will release over time to keep things fresh.

Back to Navigation