Apex Legends Ranked System Explained - Gamer Journalist
Skip to Content

Apex Legends Ranked System Explained

Apex Legends Ranked System Explained

The core tenet of a Battle Royale system is that there can be only one true winner, Highlander style. Of course, that only really applies if everyone’s dead at the end of things, and death is more of a minor inconvenience in Apex Legends. As such, the best of the best have to be decided some other way. Here’s an explanation of the ranked system in Apex Legends.

Apex Legends Ranked System Explained

The hierarchy of Apex Legends is broken up into seven ranks. From lowest to highest, they are:

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Master
  • Apex Predator

All players start in the Bronze rank, and by playing the game and earning Ranked Points (or RP), you can move up to higher ranks with the more skilled players. Every rank has a certain requirement of RP to qualify for:

  • Bronze: 0 RP
  • Silver: 1,200 RP
  • Gold: 2,800 RP
  • Platinum: 4,800 RP
  • Diamond: 7,200 RP
  • Master: 10,000 RP
  • Apex Predator: No RP threshold, but only the top 750 players can compete

However, in order to actually play in a ranked match, you need to offer up some of your own RP as an entry fee. If you don’t do well in the match, you might not break even on your entry fee, though thankfully, even if you drop below the threshold, your rank won’t slide. To play a ranked match in each rank, you’ll need to offer up the following RP amounts:

  • Bronze: Free
  • Silver: 12 RP
  • Gold: 24 RP
  • Platinum: 36 RP
  • Diamond: 48 RP
  • Master: 60 RP
  • Apex Predator: 60 RP

To earn more RP in a match, you’ll want to place as high as you can on the scoreboard, as well as get kills and assists. Your placing on the board will net you an RP payout between 10-100 RP, while every kill and assist will net you an additional 10 RP. RP earned from kills and assists will also receive a small multiplayer based on your board placement.

Back to Navigation