vampire survivors holy water
Image via poncle

Full Vampire Survivors Evolution Chart – All Evolutions in Vampire Survivors, Explained

Take one weapon, put it with another.

The key to success in a game of Vampire Survivors is a good variety of properly-leveled weapons and abilities. Even with good optimization, though, the basic weapons can only carry you so far. If you want to be a real monster-slaying dynamo, you need the best stuff out there. Here are all the Evolutions in Vampire Survivors explained.

Recommended Videos

Full Vampire Survivors Evolution Chart – All Evolutions in Vampire Survivors, Explained

Every weapon in Vampire Survivors has an evolved form that can be obtained by merging the weapon in question with a particular passive ability. Evolution weapons are not only stronger at baseline, but also add a variety of beneficial effects. For example, the evolved form of the Garlic, the Soul Eater, has the usual large damage aura, but also steals hearts from enemies and inflicts debuffs.

Related: How to Enable Twitch Mode in Vampire Survivors

In order to evolve a weapon, however, you need to fulfill a couple of requirements in a single run:

  1. The weapon, as well as its companion passive ability, both need to have their levels maxed out
  2. After both items are maxed out, you need to open a chest, either dropped by a special enemy or a boss

Once you open the chest, the evolved weapon will replace its lesser version in your inventory. This is always a straight upgrade, so don’t worry about that.

Viva La Evolucion!

Image via poncle

So, without any further ado, here’s the full list of the weapon and ability combinations required to get every evolved weapon in Vampire Survivors.

  • Whip + Hollow Heat = Bloody Tear
  • Magic Wand + Empty Tome = Holy Wand
  • Knife + Bracer = Thousand Edge
  • Axe + Candelabrador = Death Spiral
  • Cross + Clover = Heaven Sword
  • King Bible + Spellbinder = Unholy Vespers
  • Fire Wand + Spinach = Hellfire
  • Garlic + Pummarola = Soul Eater
  • Santa Water + Attractorb = La Borra
  • Runetracer + Armor = NO FUTURE
  • Lightning Ring + Duplicator = Thunder Loop
  • Pentagram + Crown = Gorgeous Moon
  • Gatti Amari + Stone Mask = Vicious Hunger
  • Song of Mana + Skull O’Maniac = Mannajja
  • Shadow Pinion + Wings = Valkyrie Turner
  • Clock Lancet + Silver Ring + Gold Ring = Infinite Corridor
  • Laurel + Metaglio Left + Metaglio Right = Crimson Shroud
  • Bracelet = Bi-Braclet = Tri-Braclet (does not require a passive ability)

Remember, you can only level up so many times in a normal Vampire Survivors run. If there’s a particular Evolution you’re gunning for, you’ll want to make a concentrated effort toward leveling up its components while you still can.

Image of Daniel Trock
Daniel Trock
Since the first time he picked up a controller as a child, Daniel has been a dyed-in-the-wool gaming fanatic, with a Steam library numbering over 600 games. His favorite pastime, aside from playing games, is doing deep dives on game wikis to learn more about their lore and characters.