Skip to Content

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Monster Weakness Chart

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne has finally released on PC after a long 3 month wait. The game released on consoles back in September, 2019, and PC players were forced to wait until now to get their hands on it.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Monster Weakness Chart

Fans of the game have already been collecting data to make useful charts like this one, the Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Monster Weakness chart.

According to one user, the elemental weaknesses on the chart can be misleading. The reason for this is because different parts of the monsters have hit zone values (hzv), meaning the monster’s head might be more vulnerable and weak to elements than it’s leg for example.

For that reason, it’s important to keep in mind which part of the monsters are vulnerable and focus on hitting those. A website like this one goes a little more in depth than the chart above, in that it lists each monster’s weak zones, along with the resistance for each hit zone.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Monsters List

  • Acidic Glavenus
  • Banbaro
  • Barioth
  • Beotodus
  • Blackveil Vaal Hazak
  • Brachydios
  • Brute Tigrex
  • Coral Pukei-Pukei
  • Ebony Odogaron
  • Fulgur Anjanath
  • Glavenus
  • Gold Rathian
  • Namielle
  • Nargacuga
  • Nightshade Paolumu
  • Ruiner Nergigante
  • Svaage Deviljiho
  • Scarred Yian Garuga
  • Seething Bezelgeuse
  • Shara Ishvalda
  • Shrieking Legiana
  • Silver Rathalos
  • Tigrex
  • Velkhana
  • Viper Tobi-Kadachi
  • Yian Garuka
  • Zinogre

About the author

Cole Andrews

Cole is a lifelong PC gamer who loves FPS, RPG, and MMO games. The first PC game that got him hooked was the Counter-Strike beta in 1999. He has thousands of hours in all of the old-school Blizzard games like Starcraft, Warcraft, and Diablo.

Back to Navigation