How Many Characters Are in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga?
Skip to Content

How Many Characters are in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga?

May the force be with you as you adventure across the galaxy.
Photo courtesy of Lucasfilm Lld.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga‘s sprawling epic may be set in a universe far far away, but fans can now relive their favorite sci-fi series in a fresh coat of paint. The Star Wars franchise is massive, with a cast of characters near and dear to people’s hearts and also those less known.

In typical Lego fashion, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga collects almost all of these characters into one playable package. While everyone may know Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and Obi-Wan Kenobi, some of these characters are more obscure. Take Bala-Tik or Gonkatine for instance.

How many playable characters are in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga?

There are 384 Playable Characters in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga. That’s right, there’s a crazy total of 384 playable characters in the new game, not counting DLC, which bring the total to over 400. LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga threw in everything but the blue milk (that will probably come at some point later), but many Star Wars fans will appreciate the effort as a love letter to the saga.

The characters are split up into 10 separate categories: Scavenger, Scoundrel, Hero, Bounty Hunter, Jedi, Dark Side, Villian, Protocol Droid, Extra, and Astromech Droid.

Don’t expect every character to be unlocked from the beginning. Players unlock many characters by beating sections of the story, using certain codes, or completing a series of prerequisites. Part of the game’s charm is unlocking the grab bag of favorites and obscure characters. Mr. Bones or Yaddle rank among the most obscure characters in the game for instance. You can find a complete list of characters here.

DLC Characters

If 384 characters weren’t enough, there are also several DLC packages based on the extended Star Wars universe as well. Popular ones include characters from The Mandalorian and Solo: A Star Wars Story. See a complete list of DLC characters below.

The Mandalorian (Release: April 5)

  • Ahsoka Tano
  • Fennec Shand
  • Bo Katan
  • Boba Fett
  • Moff Gideon

Solo: A Star Wars Story (Release: April 5)

  • Young Han Solo
  • Young Lando Calrissian
  • Qi’ra
  • Young Chewbacca
  • Tobias Beckett
  • Enfys Nest

Classic Characters DLC (Release: April 19)

  • Princess Leia
  • Han Solo
  • Lando Calrissian 
  • Luke Skywalker
  • Darth Vader

Rogue One: A Star War Story (Release: April 19th)

  • Jyn Erso
  • K-2SO
  • Chirrut Îmwe
  • Cassian Andor
  • Bodhi Rook
  • Baze Malbus
  • Director Krennic

A Trooper DLC Pack (Release: May 4)

  • Shoretrooper
  • Death Trooper
  • Range Trooper
  • Incinerator Stormtrooper
  • Mimban Stormtrooper

The Bad Batch (Release: May 4)

  • Echo
  • Hunter
  • Wrecker
  • Tech
  • Crosshair

The Mandalorian Season 2 (Release: May 4).

  • Bo-Katan Kryze
  • Fennec Shand
  • Ahsoka Tano
  • Moff Gideon
  • Boba Fett (Scion of Jango)
Back to Navigation