Skip to Content

Halo Infinite ranks and ranking system explained

Halo Infinite ranks and ranking system explained
Image: 343 Industries

Players diving into the Halo Infinite multiplayer Ranked Arena may be wondering about how the ranking system works. There are multiple ranks to climb through in competitive mode, with a few tiers in each rank. In this guide, we’ll cover all of the Halo Infinite ranks and explain some of the features of Ranked Arena and how it works.

The ranking system functions similarly to other competitive shooters. Before obtaining a rank, players will need to complete ten ranked placement matches. Your performance determines what placement you rank and considers things like personal performance (kill to death ratio) and team performance metrics like wins and losses. Players can have two different ranks: one for the open queue and one for the solo/duo queue.

Halo Infinite ranks

There are six ranks in Halo Infinite, with six levels in each rank. The Halo Infinite ranks are as follows:

  • Bronze (I-VI)
  • Silver (I-VI)
  • Gold (I-VI)
  • Platinum (I-VI)
  • Diamond (I-VI)
  • Onyx (I-VI)

Bronze I is the lowest rank, and Onyx VI is the highest rank.

Ranked Arena mode is a bit different than traditional games in Halo Infinite. First, players begin each match with the BR75 Battle Rifle and no secondary weapon. Motion tracker and grenade hit markers are also disabled in Ranked Arena mode. The lack of these two features makes players need to be more aware of what’s happening and rely on communication to make more pivotal plays.

Halo Infinite Ranked Arena BR75
Image: 343 Industries

The game playlist in Ranked Arena mode includes Oddball, Capture the Flag, Strongholds, and Slayer. Weapons, equipment, and grenades always spawn in the same locations at the same time intervals on each map, so it will help if you memorize them over time. Scavenging the battlefield and filling your pockets with items will put you at an advantage.

For new players, it is important to note that friendly fire is enabled in Halo Infinite ranked mode. Watch your fire and focus your grenades because accidentally teamkilling will not make your teammates happy.

The first season of Halo Infinite competitive will likely last until the end of Heroes of Reach in May 2022.

Back to Navigation