Wolcen Damage Types

Wolcen: Lords of Mayhem is a new action RPG from WOLCEN Studio. The game released version 1.0 on February 13th, 2020 and instantly amassed a huge player base. There’s a lot to learn in this game, and this guide will focus on covering all the different damage types.

Recommended Videos

Wolcen Damage Types

There are nine different types of damage and those are split into three main damage type groups. The damage types are:


  • Physical
  • Rend
  • Toxic


  • Fire
  • Frost
  • Lightning


  • Sacred
  • Shadow
  • Aether

Weapon stats can include plus flat damage in the form of any damage type. Physical damage is the default weapon damage.

Wolcen Default Weapon Damage
Wolcen Default Weapon Damage

Damage Resistance Score

Each item that you equip has a set number of item stats, and one of those possibilities is resistance to damage types. When it comes to resistances, items can only have resistance to the main damage groups and not an individual damage type. This means you will see items with “+23% Occult Resistance Score”, “+22% Material Resistance Score”, etc…

Your resistance types can be found in the advanced details section of the attributes screen (C key).

Damage Resistance Types
Damage Resistance Types

Each damage or resistance type has an ailment it can inflict. To learn more about this, check out our Wolcen Status Ailments guide.

About the author

Cole Andrews

Cole is a lifelong PC gamer who loves FPS, RPG, and MMO games. The first PC game that got him hooked was the Counter-Strike beta in 1999. He has thousands of hours in all of the old-school Blizzard games like Starcraft, Warcraft, and Diablo.

Back to Navigation